Johann Ludwig Bach

Johann Ludwig Bach


A brilliant performance: „(...) The classical music critics of The New York Times had little difficulty in filling out a list of the records of the year, as fine a lot as in many a boom year. Here are their choices. No. 1: Bach's cousin in Meiningen, Germany, wrote this "Music of Mourning" on the death of his patron. Here is a wealth of music - some somber; much jubilant, occasionally to the point of giddiness; and all delectable - in a brilliant performance. (...)“ New York Times, 22. November 2011

Anna Prohaska (Sopran)
Ivonne Fuchs (Alt)
Maximilian Schmitt (Tenor)
Andreas Wolf (Bass-Bariton)

RIAS Kammerchor
Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin

Hans-Christoph Rademann (Dirigent)



Erschienen bei: 
harmonia mundi (2011)